Skip to content

Indian Hockey Federation President

Hockey is the national game of India and is played extensively in the country, by all people similar. With the nationalization of the game, the demand to have a central administrative body function high. The All India Hockey Federation was establish in 1925, with Colonel Bruce Turnbull as President and M. S. Ansari as Secretary. The federation was headquartered in Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, during the Scindia Gold Cup tournament.

In the year 1947, Mr. Naval Tata took over as the first President of the Indian Hockey Federation of Independent India. Mr. Naval Tata stayed in charge for a long period, until Ashwini Kumar got the new president, who was later change, by MAM Ramaswamy in 1974.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *