Skip to content

Mg University Kottayam

The Mahatma Gandhi University (formerly Gandhiji University), with B+ accreditation of National Assessment and Accreditation Council. The Mahatma Gandhi University boldly took a lead to start the Self-financing Stream in the University system in 1993 and was able to carve a niche, particularly in professional and job-oriented education in the State. The Mahatma Gandhi University was launched on 2nd October 1983, as the fifth University in the southern most State of Kerala, India. Mahatma Gandhi University has 10 Inter disciplinary Schools of teaching and research and 11 Schools of higher learning in used Science and Professional Studies, with academic autonomy.

B.A. (3 Yrs) (Conventional)
B.Sc. (3 yrs)
B.Com.(3 yrs)
MA (2 yrs): Arabic, Economics, Math, Statistics, English, Hindi, Malayalam, Sanskrit, History, Philosophy, Politics, Sociology, Personnel management
M.Sc. (2 yrs)
BBA (6 s.) (Bachelor in Business Administration)
BCA. (6s) (Bachelor of Computer Application)
BBM (6s) (Bachelor in Business Management)
LLB (3 yrs) and LLB (5 yrs.)
MBA (2 Yrs) (Master in Business Administration)
DSS (1 yr) (Diploma in Social Service)
MSW.(2 yrs) (Master in Social Work)
B. Tech (8 s)
B. Sc .Nursing (4 yrs) (Nursing plus one year house -surgency)
BHMS (5 yrs) including (1 yr. internship)
BHMS Graded
Diploma (2 yrs): Otolaryngology, Obstetrics, Orthopedics, Gynecology, Child Health
MD (3 yrs) (Doctor of Medicine)
MS (3 yrs) (Master of Surgery)
M.Ch. (2 yrs) (Master of Chirugery)
DM (2 yrs) (Doctor of Medicine)

Affiliated Government, Aided and Unaided Colleges
Alphonsa College
Bishop Vayalil Memorial Holly Cross College
College of Applied Science, Puthuppally
St. Thomas College
College of Applied Science, Njeezhoor
BCM College
CMS College
Baselius College
Kuriakose Gregorios College
Devaswom Board College
Assumption College, Changanaserry
Mangalam College of Education
St. Stephen’s College
Deva Matha College
Ettumanoorappan College
Government College Kottayam
MES College
Henry Baker College
Mount Carmel Training College
St. George’s College
Kuriakose Elias College
NSS College, Changanacherry
St. John the Baptist College of Education
NSS Training College, Changanacherry
Athurasrammam NSS Homeo College
St. Josephs Training College
Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Technology
St. Mary’s College
St. Dominics College
St. Xavier’s College
Sree Vidyadhi Raja NSS College
Amal Jothi Engineering College
St. Thomas Training College
Mar Augusthinose College

Priyadarsini Hills P.O
Kottayam Kerala, India
Pin – 686 560
Tele: +91 481 2731050 to 68
Fax: +91 481 2731002, 9, 11
E-mail: mgu [AT]
Telex : 888 – 288 MGUKIN

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *