Skip to content

Netaji Subhas Open University Courses

Netaji Subhas Open University was established in the year of 1997 by West Bengal Act (XIX) of 1997. The University located at Kolkata in West Bengal state in India. It offers various courses.

Course offered by Netaji Subhas Open University
Ph.D: All subjects of Arts, Science – Mathematics, Geography, Environmental Science, Commerce, Management, Computer science, Computer Application, Distance education, Interdisciplinary subjects.

Master’s Degree Courses: English, Bengali, Master of Computer Application (MCA), Master of Business Administration (MBA), English Language Teaching (ELT), Mathematics, Geography, Zoology, Commerce, Political Science, Master of Social Work (MSW), History, Education.

PG Diploma Courses: PG Diploma in Journalism and Mass Communication, PG Diploma in English Language Teaching (DELT).

Bachelor’s Degree Program (BDP):
Foundation Courses: Bengali, English, Humanities & Social Science, Science & technology.
B.A (Honours): Bengali, English, History, Economics, Political Science, Sociology, Public Administration.
B.Sc (Honours): Mathematic, Physics, Chemistry, Botany, Zoology, Geography, B.Com (Honours), Accountancy.

Vocational courses: Tailoring and dress designing, House wiring and armature winding, Repair and maintenance of Electrical and Electronic equipments, Automobile Repair and Maintenance, Advance Course on Tailoring and Dress designing, Advanced Diploma in Tailoring and Dress Designing, Advance Course on Automobile Engineering.

Diploma Courses:
Entrepreneurship Development and Small Business Management, Medical Laboratory Technology, Yoga Therapy and Physiotherapy, Basic Photography, Advanced Photography, Advanced Pre-Primary Teachers’ Training, Advertising and Public Relations.

Contact Details
Netaji Subhas Open University (NSOU),
Woodburn Park,
West Bengal,
Telephone: +91-33-2283-5157
Fax: +91-33-2283-5082
Web Site:

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *