Go Back   2018 2019 Courses.Ind.In > Main Category > Main Forum

Old February 24th, 2018, 03:43 PM
Posts: n/a
Default Present President of ISRO

Who is present President of Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO)? Can anybody provide information of Present President of Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO)?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Have a Facebook Account? Ask your Question Here
Old February 24th, 2018, 03:44 PM
Super Moderator
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 5,198
Default Re: Present President of ISRO

Dr. K Sivan is present Chairman of Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO).

Dr. K Sivan joined Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) in 1982.

He was inducted into PSLV Project.

He is specialised in Aerospace engineering, Space Transportation Systems Engineering, Launch vehicle and mission design, control & guidance design and mission simulation software design, Mission synthesis, simulation, analysis and validation of flight systems.

BSc, Mathematics, Madurai University, 1977
B.Tech, Aeronautics, Madras Institute of Technology, Chennai, 1980
M.E., Aerospace, IISc, Bangalore,1982
PhD, Aerospace, IIT, Bombay, 2007

Date of Birth:
April 14, 1957

Positions Held:
Director, VSSC (2015-2017)
Director, LPSC (2014-2015)
Project Director, GSLV (2011-2013)
Member, Space Commission (2016-2017)
Vice-Chairman, ISRO Council (2016-2017)

Awards and Honors:
“Shri Hari Om Ashram Prerit Dr.Vikram Sarabhai Research Award”, 1999 ISRO Merit Award, 2007
Distinguished Alumnus Award from MIT Alumni Association, 2013
Doctor of Science (Honoris Causa), Sathyabama University & Dr MGR University, Chennai
“Dr Biren Roy Space Science and/or Design Award”, 2011
Distinguished Alumnus Award from IIT-Bombay, 2017
ISRO award for outstanding achievement in 2016

Fellowship of :
Indian National Academy of Engineering (INAE)
Indian Systems Society for Science and Engineering (ISSE)
Aeronautical Society of India (AeSI)
Systems Society of India (SSI)

ISRO Organization Structure

Chairman cum Managing Director
ANTRIX Corporation Ltd.
Antariksh Bhavan, New BEL Road
Bengaluru-560 231
Phone:+9180 22178302
Fax: 080 22178337
EMail: cmd@antrix.gov.in
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
IIT Kanpur President's Gold Medal nilesh Main Forum 2 February 24th, 2018 02:58 PM
President Elon University suman Main Forum 2 February 16th, 2018 10:43 AM
Present Chairman Indian Oil Corporation Limited nilesh Main Forum 2 January 29th, 2018 11:26 AM
Present Status Of Vinayaka Mission University nilesh Main Forum 2 January 25th, 2018 01:25 PM
present commander in chief of indian air force mamta Main Forum 2 January 17th, 2018 04:35 PM
present vice chancellor of kerala university nilesh Main Forum 2 January 17th, 2018 11:12 AM
present head of itbp Kavita Main Forum 2 May 31st, 2017 03:06 PM
who is the president of dmrc payal Main Forum 2 May 29th, 2017 01:59 PM
south asian university president suman Main Forum 2 May 26th, 2017 02:33 PM
director of idrbt hyderabad at present nilesh Main Forum 2 May 24th, 2017 02:25 PM
bput vice president nilesh Main Forum 2 April 27th, 2017 04:21 PM
vice president (university & global relations) office of the mamta Main Forum 2 April 27th, 2017 03:42 PM
Isro jrf kiranaq Main Forum 1 February 16th, 2013 02:22 PM
ISRO website design satisha Main Forum 1 February 16th, 2013 02:03 PM
ISRO key purnaaq Main Forum 1 February 13th, 2013 01:51 PM
Present Base Rate of Central Bank of India S.Jayadevi Main Forum 1 February 8th, 2013 12:41 PM
ISRO Test rohankishore Main Forum 1 February 6th, 2013 03:31 PM
Isro nrsc teds Main Forum 1 January 29th, 2013 04:50 PM
ISRO Pay Scale For Be jiteshh Main Forum 1 January 24th, 2013 12:50 PM
Isro phd Unregistered Main Forum 1 December 11th, 2012 04:11 PM

Quick Reply
Your Username: Click here to log in


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 04:10 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.1
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.