Shri. A. K. Kaushal, I.R.S., Commissioner,

Bangalore-III

Commissioner of Central Excise Bangalore -III Commissionerate P.B. No. 5400, Central Revenue Building Queens Road, Bangalore - 560 001.

Phone: +91-80-2286 7733 Fax: +91-80-2286 1366

E-mail:cexblr@bgl.vsnl.net.in and cexbang3@excise.nic.in

Web site: www.excisebangalore3.gov.in

Profile

Jurisdiction

The Commissionerate of Central Excise, Bangalore-III was formed vide Notification No.20/97 CE (NT) dated 09.07.1997, by carving out two Divisions each from the erstwhile Bangalore and Belgaum Commissionerates. The jurisdiction of the Commissionerate extended over the districts of Mysore, Chamarajnagar, Mandya, Hassan, Chikkamagalur, Shimoga, Kodagu, Udupi and Dakshina Kannada.

In December 1999, the jurisdiction of the Commissionerate was reorganised vide Notification No.59/99 CE(NT) dated 10.12.1999 and the Districts of Kodagu, Udupi and Dakshina Kannada were removed from the jurisdiction of Bangalore-III to form a new Commissionerate of Central Excise, Mangalore.

Vide Notification No.22/2000 CE(NT) dated 16.03.2000, the jurisdiction of the Commissionerate was once again changed. The districts of Hassan, Chikkamagalur and Shimoga were added to the Commissionerate of Central Excise, Mangalore, while three divisions then falling under the jurisdiction of Commissionerate of Central Excise, Bangalore-I were added to the jurisdiction of Bangalore-III.

Vide Notification No.22/2002 CE(NT) dated 04.06.2002, a new Central Excise Commissionerate for Mysore was formed with headquarters at Mysore, removing the Divisions of Mysore, Mandya, Chamarajnagar from the jurisdiction of Bangalore-III Commissionerate. 'D' Division then falling under Bangalore-II Commissionerate was transferred to the jurisdiction of Bangalore-III Commissionerate as Yeshwanthpur Division. Service Tax Division was also formed for Bangalore-III Commissionerate.

Sl. No. Name & Designation Address Phone Number(s)

1. Shri V Voq

Shri. K. Kesavan Joint Commissioner P.B.No.5400, Central Revenue Building, Queen's Road, Bangalore - 560 001 +91 80 22861527

2. Shri. Anil Kumar Deputy Commissioner (Review/Audit/Technical) P.B.No.5400, Central Revenue Building, Queen's Road, Bangalore - 560 001 +91 80 22866864

3.

Shri. B. Kumar Assistant Commissioner (Prev./Legal/Adjn.) P.B.No.5400, Central Revenue Building, Queen's Road, Bangalore - 560 001 +91 80 22866191

4.

Shri. S. Madhusadan
Assistant Commissioner
Kanakapura Division
No.110, Uma Complex, Lalbagh Road, Bangalore - 560 027
+91 80 22100547

5.

Shri. S. Madhusadan
Assistant Commissioner
Kengeri Division
No.110, Uma Complex, Lalbagh Road, Bangalore - 560 027
+91 80 22100540

6. Shri. P. Parameswaran Assistant Commissioner Rajajinagar Division No. 13, I Floor, Ganesh Complex, S.C.Road, Bangalore - 560 009 +91 80 22385591

7.

Shri. Hemen Gogoi Assistant Commissioner Yeshwanthpur Division 335/1, IInd Floor, 13th Cross, Gokul Complex, Sampige Road, Malleshwaram, Bangalore - 560 003 +91 80 23449881