Skip to content

Orissa SSC Results

The main responsibility of the Staff Selection Commission is to construct recruitment to Group C (non-technical) & Group B (non-gazetted- both technical & non-technical) posts in sections of Government of India, its attached & subordinate offices exclude those for which recruitment is attained by the Railway Recruitment Boards & Industrial Establishments.

The Government of India, in the Department of Personnel and Administrative Reforms vide its Resolution No. 46/1(S)/74-Estt.(B) dated the 4th November, 1975 established a Commission named the Subordinate Services Commission which has subsequently been re-designated as Staff Selection Commission effective from the 26th September, 1977 to create recruitment to various Class III (now Group ā€œCā€) (non-technical) posts in the various Ministries/Departments of the Govt. of India and in Subordinate Offices.

The Commission is directed by a Chairman who is aided by two Members and a Secretary-cum-Controller of Examinations. They are further confirmed by other officers and Staff of the HQ (Organization Chart at Appendix III) and by a Regional Network of offices founded at various locations. The Headquarter of the Commission is settled at New Delhi. The Staff Selection Commission has its Headquarter at New Delhi. All Examinations as well as administrative matters are demonstrated to the Chairman through two Members.

More details
For more information about result 2009 you can contact our official website.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *